Sundance Film Festival 2008

Here is the list of the other awards from Sundance Film Festival 2008.

Grand Jury Prize: Documentary
"Trouble The Water"; directed by Tia Lessin and Carl Deal

Grand Jury Prize: Dramatic
"Frozen River"; directed by Courtney Hunt

World Cinema Jury Prize: Documentary
"Man on Wire"; directed by James Marsh

World Cinema Jury Prize: Dramatic
"King of Ping Pong" ("Ping Pongkingen"); directed by Jens Jonsson

Audience Award: Documentary
Fields of Fuel"; directed by Josh Tickell

Audience Award: Dramatic
"The Wackness"; directed by Jonathan Levine

World Cinema Audience Award: Documentary
"Man on Wire"; directed by James Marsh

World Cinema Audience Award: Dramatic
"Captain Abu Raed"; directed by Amin Matalqa

Directing Award: Documentary
Nanette Burstein for "American Teen"

Directing Award: Dramatic
Lance Hammer for "Ballast"

World Cinema Directing Award: Documentary
Nino Kirtadze for "Durakovo: Village of Fools" ("Durakovo: Le Village Des Fous")

World Cinema Directing Award: Dramatic
Anna Melikyan for "Mermaid" (Rusalka)

World Cinema Screenwriting Award
Samuel Benchetrit for "I Always Wanted To Be A Gangster" ("J'ai Toujours Reve D'Etre Un Gangster")

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award
Irena Dol for "The Art Star and the Sudanese Twins"

Excellence in Cinematography Award: Documentary
Phillip Hunt and Steven Sebring for "Patti Smith: Dream of Life"

Excellence in Cinematography Award: Dramatic
Lol Crawley for "Ballast"

World Cinema Cinematography Award: Documentary
al Massad for "Recycle"

World Cinema Cinematography Award: Dramatic
Askild Vik Edvardsen for "King of King Pong" ("Ping Pongkingen")

Documentary Editing Award
Joe Bini for "Roman Polanski: Wanted and Desired"

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award
Alex Rivera and David Riker for "Sleep Dealer"

Special Jury Prizes

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Dramatic
"Blue Eyelids ("Parpados Azules"), directed by Ernesto Contreas

Special Jury Prize: Documentary
"Greatest Silence: Rape in the Congo," directed by Lisa F. Jackson

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic, The Spirit of Independence
"Anywhere, U.S.A.," directed by Chusy Haney-Jardine

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic, Work by an Ensemble Cast
Sam Rockwell, Anjelica Huston, Kelly MacDonald and Brad Henke for "Choke"

Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking
"My Olympic Summer," directed by Daniel Robin
"Sikumi" ("On the Ice"), directed by Andrew Okpeaha MacLean

Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking
"Soft," directed by Simon Ellis

Shorts Jury Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking
"Aquarium" directed by Rob Meyer
"August 15th," directed by Xuan Jiang
"La Corona," ("The Crown"), directed by Amanda Micheli and Isabel Vega
"Oiran Lyrics," directed by Ryosuke Ogawa
"Spider" directed by Nash Edgerton
"Suspension," directed by Nicolas Provost
"W.," directed by The Vikings

You might be interested in Alfred P. Sloan Prize and in Sundance Filmakers Awards.

No comments: